About Us

Waldron's strategy is to become a strong player in its Central Alberta core area. ”

Donald F. Archibald  Director, Chairman

Mr. Archibald is an independent businessman and brings an extensive wealth of knowledge and experience as a leader in the public oil and gas industry. Currently, Mr. Archibald serves as a director of a number on a number of boards for both private and public companies. Previously, Mr. Archibald held the position of Chairman & CEO at Cyries Energy Inc. from June 2004 to March 2008, President & CEO at Cequel Energy Inc. from January 2002 to June 2004 and Cypress Energy Inc. from April 1996 to March 2001.

David R. J. Lefebvre Director

Mr. Lefebvre has been a partner of Stikeman Elliott LLP since September 2004, practising corporate, securities and mergers and acquisitions law. Mr. Lefebvre’s focus has been on national and international mergers and acquisitions, capital markets, project financings, private equity and corporate governance. Mr. Lefebvre currently serves on the board of directors of a number of public and private companies.

John E. Zahary Director

Mr. Zahary is a professional engineer and acted as President & CEO of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. from December 2011 until December 2013. Previously he was President & CEO of Harvest Operations Corp. and a predecessor company Viking Energy Trust since April 2004. Prior thereto, he was President of Petrovera Resources, a 46,000 boe/d oil and natural gas producer with assets in Saskatchewan and Alberta. Previously, Mr. Zahary held senior positions at PanCanadian Petroleum Limited, Canadian Oil Sands Trust, Gulf Canada Resources Ltd., Imperial Oil Limited and Texaco Canada Resources. Mr. Zahary is the Past Governor of the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, a past Director and President of the Alberta Chamber of Resources, and Chairman of the Western Canada Rhodes Scholarship Selection Committee. Mr. Zahary holds a B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Calgary and a M.Phil. in Management from the University of Oxford.

Ernest G. Sapieha, C.A. President, Chief Executive Officer and Director

Mr. Sapieha has in excess of 25 years of executive experience in the oil and gas industry. Previously, Mr. Sapieha founded Compton Petroleum Corporation ("Compton") in 1993 and acted as President & CEO of Compton until January 2009.